John Tsamopoulos elected as a EUROMECH Fellow

Posted on

John TsamopoulosWe are delighted to announce that John Tsamopoulos has been elected as a EUROMECH Fellow by the Council of the European Mechanics Society. The citation for this esteemed recognition reads as follows: "The Fellowship has been awarded to Professor John Tsamopoulos for computational and theoretical contributions that enhance the fundamental understanding of moving-boundary flow problems, two-phase flows, and non-Newtonian fluid mechanics, particularly in the domain of elastoviscoplastic fluids."

The official conferment of the EUROMECH Fellow status will take place at the 1st European Fluid Dynamics Conference (EFDC1) scheduled to be held in Aachen, Germany, from September 16 to 20, 2024.

EUROMECH was founded in 1964 by George Batchelor ( and Dietrich Küchemann (

See more at EUROMECH announcement